Pastoral

Sisters of the Cross – Bcheele

The Congregation was present in Bcheele prior to the year 1977, in order to ensure teaching catechism and taking care of the preparation for the first communion as well as other spiritual activities in the surrounding villages. In Bcheele, the main concern is about spiritual activities in the parish and the spiritual accompaniment of the nuns: the Knights of Mary,...
Read more

Sisters of the Cross – Bteddine El-Lekch

The home is a donation from the two sisters Josephine and Marie Naaman El-Khoury who had links with Abouna Yaacoub. In 1995, the Sisters started their mission in teaching dressmaking and other technical works and undertaking spiritual activities in the parish, waiting to fulfill the wish of the donor family by building a foundation for the elderly. This project suited...
Read more

Mar Elias Convent – Kfertay

In 1962, the Congregation had taken charge of the school and dispensary of Kfertay that belonged to Father Philippe Njeim. Twelve years later, they were returned to their owner because there was no apostolic action to be undertaken there in that unpopulated region. In 1999, Monsignor Njeim donated the house to the Congregation and expressed the wish to consecrate it...
Read more

رعائيّة

راهبات الصليب – بشعلة

يعود وجود الجمعيّة في بشعلة إلى ما قبل سنة 1977، بهدف تأمين التعليم المسيحيّ مع الاحتفالات بالقربانة الأولى والنشاطات الروحيّة في القرى المجاورة. أمّا في بشعلة، فيتركّز الاهتمام على النشاطات الروحيّة في الرعيّة والمرافقة الروحيّة لأخويّات: الفرسان، الطلائع وأخويّة العذراء للشبيبة. تجدر الإشارة إلى أنّ البيت هو تقدمة من المرحوم مخايل العشّي والد أختنا المرحومة ليليا ماري...
اقرأ المزيد

راهبات الصليب – بتدّين اللقش

البيت هبة لجمعيّة راهبات الصليب من الشقيقتَين جوزفين وماري نعمان الخوري لِما لهذه العائلة من علاقة وثيقة بأبونا يعقوب. سنة 1995، بدأت الراهبات رسالتهنَّ بتعليم الخياطة والأعمال الفنّيّة والقيام بنشاطات روحيّة في الرعيّة؛ بانتظار أن تتحقّق رغبة العائلة الواهبة ببناء مشروع للعجزة. يتلاءم هذا المشروع مع رغبة المؤسّس بأن تكون الجمعيّة في أطراف البلاد...
اقرأ المزيد

دير مار الياس- كفرتيه

سنة 1962، كانت الجمعيّة قد استلمت مدرسة كفرتيه ومستوصفها، خاصّة الأب فيليب نجيم. بعد 12 سنة، أُعيدت الأمانة إلى صاحبها لعدم وجود عمل رسوليّ ممكن في تلك المنطقة غير الآهلة. سنة 1999، وهب المونسنيور نجيم البيت للجمعيّة مُبديًا رغبته الوحيدة بأن يكون بيت صلاة وإشعاع روحيّ. تجدر الإشارة إلى أنّ المونسنيور كان قد اتّخذ أبونا يعقوب مرشدًا له....
اقرأ المزيد