Educational

Val Père Jacques – Bkennaya

It is the oldest of all the schools established by Abouna Yaacoub. It opened in 1919. In 1979, the school was transferred to the vicinity of Our Lady of the Well Convent and it was called “Val Père Jacques” after its Founder and because of its geographical situation. It is one of the major Catholic schools that are proud of...
Read more

Sisters of the Cross School – Hrajel

It was established in 1957 after Blessed Jacob’s death and upon a demand made by the people of the village who wanted to keep the families in their own villages. At the outset, this school was a primary free school then it was transformed into a private intermediary school in 1974 then into a secondary school in 1993. Today it...
Read more

Saint Francis High School – Ghazir

In view of remaining present at the native village of its Founder and next to his family house, the Congregation bought the Saint Francis School in 2003 where he had studied and taught. The Saint Francis High School of Ghazir is composed of two buildings: an old one and a new one. The old building is a historical monastery founded...
Read more

تربويّة

مدرسة ﭬـال ﭘـار جاك – بقنّايا

هي أقدم مدارس أبونا يعقوب، فتحت أبوابها سنة 1919. سنة 1979، انتقلت المدرسة إلى جوار دير سيّدة البير، وقد أُطلق عليها اسم ﭬـال ﭘـار جاك تيمُّنًا بمؤسّسها ونظرًا لموقعها الجغرافيّ، وهي إحدى المدارس الكاثوليكيّة الكبيرة التي تفخر بنتائجها الرسميّة، وبأهدافها التربويّة المستندة إلى توجّهات الكنيسة، ومبادئ أبونا يعقوب في التربية، ومناهج الدولة اللبنانيّة. تضمّ المدرسة ألفَي طالبٍ من الروضة حتّى الصفوف...
اقرأ المزيد

مدرسة راهبات الصليب – حراجل

تأسّست سنة 1957، بعد وفاة أبونا يعقوب، بناءً على طلب الأهالي بهدف ترسيخ العائلات في قُراهم. بدأت المدرسة إبتدائيّة مجّانيّة، ثمّ تحوّلت سنة 1974 إلى متوسّطة خاصّة، وأصبحت ثانويّة سنة 1993. أمّا اليوم، عادت المدرسة متوسّطة نظرًا لتدنّي عدد التلامذة في الصفوف الثانويّة. تطبّق المناهج الرسميّة المقرّرة من قبل وزارة التّربية والفنون الجميلة، وتقوم بأنشطة روحيّة وراعويّة، وعلميّة، وثقافيّة، وفنّيّة،...
اقرأ المزيد

مدرسة مار فرنسيس – غزير

نظرًا لرغبتها الملحّة بالتواجد في مسقط رأس مؤسّسها، وبالقرب من بيته الوالديّ، اشترت الجمعيّة سنة 2003، مدرسة مار فرنسيس، التي تعلَّم وعلّم فيها أبونا يعقوب.تتألّف المدرسة من بناءين: بناء قديم وبناء حديث. البناء القديم هو دير تاريخيّ تمّ تشييده في القرن الحادي عشر وكان يعرف باسم دير القدّيس يوحنّا. شُيِّدَ البناء الحديث سنة 1934 للأطفال. وكان بالقرب من الدير بناء...
اقرأ المزيد